Skip to content
January 10, 2014 / CoffeeCoder

Continuing work on my game

Work is pretty steady on my Unity game.  I’m really not sure what I’m going to call it anymore.  For now, it’s still being called Project “Roll-A-Ball”, but it will be renamed later on.

I’ve done a lot over the past couple of days:

  • Changed the gems to actual 3D models of a Gem, although they need an actual texture to see the effect
  • Changed the tutorial message zones to what will eventually be signposts – when the player approaches the signpost, a message saying “Press “Enter” to read me!” will appear.  When the player does that, that message goes away and is replaced by the sign’s contents, which will use Unity’s dialog boxes, once I figure them out.
  • Added skyboxes.  Helps IMMENSELY!
  • Added scoring system and second stage to game
  • Added “Warp Gate” which unlocks after gathering all of the gems, and is how the player travels to new stages

Although there isn’t a new demo today, I will have one either tomorrow night or Sunday.  In the meantime, here’s a screenshot!

Screen Shot 2014-01-10 at 11.27.55 AM

Leave a Reply

