Skip to content
July 23, 2013 / CoffeeCoder

Unity 4.2 is amazing!

This is why I love Unity, everyone!

4.2 was released yesterday, and among many bug fixes and improvements, the people over at Unity decided to make publishing to all mobile platforms FREE! That means I can make an Android game for free instead of having to buy the package for it now!

Aside from that, they also made realtime shadows available in the free version (but only with Directional Lighting, which is fine). This is great, because it will visually improve a LOT of my ideas!

As for the game I want to make for Android, I still haven’t come up with anything. I was thinking perhaps a 3D remake of something, but I’m not sure what I would do. I suppose I could do a version of Breakout where you use the phone’s gyroscope to move the paddle, but that seems annoying… hmm. I shall see what I can come up with!

Leave a Reply

