Skip to content
July 23, 2013 / CoffeeCoder

Definitely just signed up for online classes!

“I like this ship! It’s exciting!”

I have finally bitten the bullet, and enrolled myself in the classes available at GameInstitute.com, which despite some negative reviews has an INCREDIBLY cheap price tag and a lot of available content. They have an excellent course on C++ (which is what I’m taking first, as every other learning module requires it), art, animation, electronics and mathematics, and even a new section dedicated to Unity specifically! It’s fantastic!

Right now, I’m waiting for Visual Studio 2012 Express to install, so that I can actually start the classes. Luckily, they’re all designed to be an “at your own pace” thing, which is incredibly convenient to me.

Another site that will help in the mathematics department is KhanAcademy.org, and I can’t wait to get started on that as well! Definitely need to re-learn a lot of algebra and geometry, since I haven’t really used that in… well, ever, because normally my games I’ve made haven’t gotten far enough to require uber-mathematics. I normally did things the lazy way!

Anyways, I’m excited for this! This will definitely help me in my quest for learning game design!

Leave a Reply

