Skip to content
June 10, 2013 / CoffeeCoder

Good Golly, iOS 7 Looks Amazing

This is already probably “old news” by now, but my excuse is that I was at work while WWDC footage was being streamed!

I just watched Apple’s keynote on iOS 7, and I’m not sure I’ve ever appreciated Jony Ive’s design skills more than I do now.  Finally, Apple shows that they can make something look different!

It is the all-rumored “flat design”, which is to say that there’s no longer any of the chincy looking leather backgrounds, or glossy icons that look like they belong in Windows Vista.  And while I hate flat design (at least by Windows 8 standards), I can’t help but crave this new version of iOS once I get my iPhone later this year!

The screenshots do far more than what I can say.  Look below for some of the most beautiful interface designs ever!

Absolutely gorgeous.  I really want an iPhone now!

Leave a Reply

