Skip to content
May 25, 2013 / CoffeeCoder

Some More Updates on Project Cuboidz

I think this image showcases the graphical updates pretty well (still incomplete, but very close to what I want, except the trees still need redone and the fence, well, I’m probably ditching them for now):

Better Shading!

Better Shading!

Along with the graphical updates, I also added a little “hop” effect when the player crushes an enemy, similar to the original Super Mario Bros.,.  I may have also borrowed the sound effects to test it out and make it feel more alive, and also just for grins.  Please don’t have me arrested, Nintendo!

You can take a look at the game in action, below:

Leave a Reply

