Skip to content
April 30, 2013 / CoffeeCoder

Continuing Sprite Design: Day 3

Didn’t get a whole lot done today. Perhaps this wasn’t the best week to choose for this task.

Anyhow, I did decide upon the style I’m going for with sprite design, at least for my game project, so I guess that’s something! I also purchased a Wacom Bamboo Splash tablet, but it won’t arrive until Thursday. In the meantime, I just have to make do with my mouse!

Here’s what I started with today, sprite-wise:

Better land?

And here’s the slightly updated version (this was all I could do today!):

Rounded Edges and Highlights!

Rounded Edges and Highlights!

 

And here’s a screen shot of it in action!

Yay tiling tiles of tileness!

Yay tiling tiles of tileness!

I’m pretty happy with it, and while it’s simple, it could easily be in a game! Next step is to work on the details in the dirt, and figure out more highlights!

Leave a Reply

