Skip to content
April 24, 2013 / CoffeeCoder

Windows 7 won’t let me create new folders? WHY!?

Ok, well this is an interesting problem.

Two days ago, I was able to create new folders anywhere in my system, either by the typical Right Click > New > Folder option, or in Windows Explorer itself. That was the last time I had to create a folder of any kind.

Today, I go to create a new subfolder for my project, and… there’s no option to create it.

According to Google, it’s a really common problem, but every fix I’ve tried has failed.

Guess I’ll be looking into this more…

UPDATE: Got it to work, although it was a hassle of a process. Guess I should look into installing Windows 8 again…

Leave a Reply

